Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Loudoun County Forming Focus Groups for Transit Development Plan

Loudoun County is asking current and potential transit riders to participate in focus groups as part of the development of a Transit Development Plan (TDP).
The TDP is a six-year plan that will guide the county's bus operations beyond 2020 when Phase 2 of the Metrorail Silver Line is scheduled to open in Loudoun.
Loudoun County Transit provides public transportation within Loudoun County and to selected commuting locations. Services include:
  • Commuter Bus Service:  Peak period bus service from park and ride lots within Loudoun to the Washington, D.C. region. 
  • Local Bus Service:  Fixed route bus service within Loudoun County and to the Wiehle-Reston East Metrorail station. 
  • Metro Connection:  Bus service to/from Loudoun to/from the West Falls Church and Wiehle-Reston East Metro stations.
  • Paratransit:  Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) - mandated bus service for persons with disabilities.
More information about development of the TDP and how to participate in a focus group is online at


No comments:

Post a Comment